TL;DR
Turn quiet afternoons into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
Signia says its Pure Charge&Go MaX hearing aid platform is now available to eligible veterans and active-duty personnel through the VA, DoD and Indian Health Service. The company also announced government-channel availability for its Active Mini IX device; details on eligibility, procurement and fitting vary by agency and were not provided in the announcement.
Signia’s Pure Charge&Go MaX hearing aid is now available through the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Department of Defense (DoD) and Indian Health Service (IHS), the company announced. The expansion gives eligible veterans and active-duty personnel access through those government service channels to a device that Signia says uses four coordinated deep neural networks to process sound.
The Pure Charge&Go MaX is a rechargeable receiver-in-canal hearing aid built on Signia’s Multi-adaptive Xperience platform. Signia, part of WSA, says its Acoustic Intelligence system uses four specialized deep neural networks to analyze speech, background noise, the listening environment and the wearer’s own voice in real time. The company describes this as an approach designed to adapt to changing sound conditions, including conversations with several people speaking.
According to Signia, the device comes in eight colors and includes a portable charger that can store up to four full charges. A full charge takes four hours; the company says a 30-minute charge provides up to six hours of use. The device supports Bluetooth Classic, LE Audio and telecoil connections, as well as Auracast. However, Signia says full Auracast functionality is expected through a firmware update delivered via the Signia One app by March 2027.
Signia also announced that its Active Mini IX hearing aid is now available through the VA, DoD and IHS. The company describes it as a small, ready-to-wear in-the-ear device with connectivity, running on its Integrated Xperience platform and supporting same-day fittings. The announcement does not provide agency-by-agency details about distribution or fitting arrangements.
Expanded Access Through Government Care
The announcement concerns access through health and service systems used by veterans and active-duty personnel, rather than a change to hearing aid availability for all consumers. For people receiving care through the VA, DoD or IHS, the addition means these devices are now included in the government-services channel, subject to each agency’s processes and a patient’s eligibility and clinical needs.
Signia is positioning MaX for listening situations with overlapping voices and changing background noise. That may be relevant to users who find group conversation difficult, but the announcement is not an independent assessment of the device’s performance or a guarantee that it will work equally well for every wearer. Access through an agency also does not, by itself, establish that every eligible person will receive the device or that it will be offered at every clinic.
Popular right now

Dyson W1 PencilWash Wet and Dry Cleaner with Dok Cordless Wet Floor Cleaner

Shark AI Ultra Robot Vacuum, Black/Silver, AV2511AE

KitchenAid 5.5-Qt Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer, Porcelain White (KSM55SXXX)
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
From IX Rollouts to MaX
The MaX availability announcement follows earlier expansion of Signia’s Integrated Xperience (IX) platform to the same government agencies, according to The Hearing Review’s report. The newly announced Active Mini IX adds another IX-based option to those channels. The two products use different Signia platforms: Pure Charge&Go MaX uses Multi-adaptive Xperience, while Active Mini IX uses Integrated Xperience.
Signia describes MaX as a departure from more traditional hearing aid signal processing because its four neural networks operate together to assess different parts of the listening scene. The company’s cited evidence includes a white paper by Jensen and co-authors (2026), which it says found that 97% of wearers performed better with MaX than with key competitors in noisy group conversations. That figure is Signia’s account of the white paper’s findings; the report does not provide enough study detail to assess the research design, participant group or comparison conditions.
“Veterans and active duty personnel deserve access to hearing technology that can keep up with their lives, including the moments when conversations get loud and unpredictable.”
— Mike Irby, AuD, WSA vice president of sales for government services, in a company release
Access and Performance Details
The announcement does not specify which VA, DoD or IHS locations will offer the devices, how patients can request them, or whether availability differs by agency, region or clinical assessment. It also does not state whether the devices are covered under the same procurement or fitting arrangements across the three services. Patients would need to confirm current options with their relevant agency or hearing-care provider.
Signia’s reported 97% result is tied to a company-cited white paper, and the supplied report does not detail the sample size, study methods or exact definition of “performed better.” Independent evidence and more information about outcomes in routine government care were not provided. Full Auracast functionality is also not yet available according to the announcement; the company gives March 2027 as the expected timing for the firmware update.
Agency Availability and Auracast
Veterans and active-duty personnel interested in either device can ask their VA, DoD or IHS hearing-care provider whether it is available through their service and what assessment or fitting steps apply. Signia’s announcement does not set out a common application process or timetable for clinics to begin offering the products.
The next stated product milestone is the planned Auracast firmware update by March 2027. That timing is Signia’s expectation; the announcement does not provide a specific release date. Further information about government-service availability is listed by Signia, but agency-level access details remain to be confirmed directly with care providers.
Key Questions
Which agencies are making the Signia Pure Charge&Go MaX available?
Signia says it is available through the VA, DoD and IHS. The announcement does not list participating clinics or explain differences in availability among the agencies.
Is Active Mini IX included in the announcement?
Yes. Signia also announced availability of its Active Mini IX through the VA, DoD and IHS. It uses the Integrated Xperience platform and is described by the company as supporting same-day fittings.
What connectivity does Pure Charge&Go MaX support?
Signia lists Bluetooth Classic, LE Audio and telecoil, along with Auracast support. The company says full Auracast functionality is expected through an app-delivered firmware update by March 2027.
Does the announcement mean every veteran can receive MaX?
No such guarantee is stated. The announcement confirms availability through government service channels but does not explain eligibility, coverage, clinical criteria or local inventory. People should ask their agency hearing-care provider about their circumstances.
Source: hearingreview.com
